The Nick Teller Series:


Bad Luck Hunting (Prequel Short Story)

Twelve years before the events of Rogue Arcanist, Nick Teller is just a fifteen year old kid. Except he's a fifteen year old kid who's also an arcanist, and he's been sent into London to hunt something not from this world. Things can't get any worse. Oh, wait... yes they can.

Available to read for free here.


Rogue Arcanist (Book One)

Coming in 2018...

You don’t know who you are until you’re threatened.

Arcanists are born with the ability to manipulate reality with their spellcraft, their existence a closely guarded secret; they're among the most dangerous people on the planet, and rogues some of the worst.

Nick Teller isn’t a rogue arcanist by choice; he’d been born to it. But he understands the death sentence that carries if the totalitarian Society of Arcanists ever find him. That’s why he left that life to become a lecturer at King’s College London. Staying hidden, staying safe.

But nothing lasts forever.

When Nick interrupts the ritual murder of a student at the hands of another rogue, he finds himself fighting to keep his head firmly attached to his shoulders, not to mention protect the life he’s built. With the Society’s Blackcloak enforcers on the prowl, Nick knows he has to stay one step ahead of them, the London Metropolitan Police and the homicidal rogue.

But when that rogue’s plans involve something lurking beyond our reality, in the black vastness of Elsewhere, Nick might just find himself out of his league. He’ll need all of his spells, skill and wit to make it out alive, but at what cost? Nick will have to ask himself just how far he's willing to go to survive.


Untitled (Book Two)

Untitled (Book Three)

Untitled (Book Four)

Untitled (Book Five)

Untitled (Book Six)

Untitled (Book Seven)

Untitled (Book Eight)

Untitled (Book Nine)

Untitled (Book Ten)